Due to staffing constraints
we have ceased operations
as of October 19, 2001.



Other groups that may be able to help you:
Baby Moses Project

Safe Haven for Newborns,
24-hour toll-free hot-line: 1-877-767-BABY

Secret Safe Place For Newborns (Alabama)



Most states allow you to leave a baby at "safe havens" such as hospitals.
As of March 2003, the only states without "safe-haven" laws are Wyoming,
Alaska, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Nebraska, New Hampshire, Vermont, and Virginia.
Some of those states are considering such laws.

The laws vary in each state; some states will accept babies only within 72 hours of birth, some states up to 30 days. Babies should have no signs of abuse. More information here.